Car Wars – Movement Cards

by Greengoat

Taking inspiration from the sets of movement cards for phased-movement in other games, I created a simple set of five letter-sized movement cards for use in my Car Wars duels. Generally if I was refereeing a game & running vehicles the distraction of having to manage the movement chart made my tactics suffer. So my solution was to make the movement chart shared by the table so people can mind their own movement phases. I printed them on card stock, laminated them, and put them on a typing stand on the play table and they work great.  I guess there is more of an honor system involved and the players have to make sure they move in proper succession (faster to slower) but I like not having the move chart in front of me. Use and enjoy.

CarWars_5PhaseSpeedCards

